See you at the TOP continued—

Dear all,

I am back with my book review. So happy that I have finished reading this book, despite my busy schedule of university work and private mentoring activities. “See you at the top” is really a gread book, I  sincerely urge you all to get a copy if you could or you can borrow this book from your local library. The author zig ziglar is very good at illustrating his points by using examples. I love one sentense he mentions in almost every chapter, which is “you can get everything in life you want if you help enough other people get what they want.” Zig ziglar is a very passionate man, although he is over 65 years  but he is actively involved in helping more people live a more meaningful life.

In the book, he mentions that habits will either make us or break us. Good habits are hard to acquire but easy to live with. Bad habits are easy to acquire but hard to live with. In reality, as in all the good things in life, it boils down to the choices we make. We can choose to be happy, pleasant, courteous, successful, tec, we make the choice wen we choose our habits. After we make the habits, they make us. It has truly been said that we build our character from the bricks of habit we pile up day by day. Each one might seem like a little thing but before we are aware of it, we have shaped the house in which we life. After reading the segment on habits, I went into deep thinking. Like me, I always refuse to get out of bed immediately each morning after my alarm oclock has rung for more than 5 times (by the way, my alarm clock blasts the standard fire alarm tone.), I  will spend around 20 minutes to “drag” myself out of my “comfort zone”. This is my number 1 BAD habit, I have been trying to eliminate this habit for years. Now, I decide to dump this bad habit. I need to throw away all my bad habits one by one and gain good habits one after another. I may not acquire all of them at the same time, but a small positive adjust in our alignment to our goals will be proved to affect us tremendously in the future.

So, friends, do you have some not so good habits which you want to get rid off? If you do, let’s begin to “dump” them.

I also learn something from the book. It mentions that no matter how successful we are in our life, we always need consistent positive stimuli to push us on. For example, listen to motivational trainer’s audio tapes, read self-development books and make more aspiring friends, etc. We need to surround ourselves with positive influence and we can only get better faster  by interacting with people who are better than us. One person I have admired for long and would recomment to you is Adam Khoo, he is a motivation trainer in Singapore, he is very famous here. Why I know him? As we are from the same university, the National University of Singapore. I read books written by him, and 2 months I bought a audio program from him online and I find the contents are really rich, inspiring and thought-provoking. I bought them so that I can store the audio files which are in MP3 format into my handphone. This way, I can listen to those motivational stories of his any time I want, like waiting for my bus, on the way to university or when I am taking a train. If I am not wrong, I bought 12 CDs, and one bestselling ebook written by him and a manual on the CDs for $97. I love the CDs. If you are interested on self-development and on how to have multiple streams of income, you can click here.  It is really a good buy. Invest on ourselves are never too expensive. To become better than we were yesterday, to be more successful each day, it will be enough if you have this.  Secrets of Self Made Milllionaire. I will tell you more about adam khoo (he is from Singapore, a tiny country near the equator. 😉 ) in the next post. You can also search his name in google and there are avalanches of information on him.

Make a wise decision and you will benefit for your whole life.

To your success,

—shirley—

Leave a Reply

