“Who Moved My Cheese???”

Dear all,
I have something to share with you all today, I finish reading a thin book “Who Moved My Cheese”. I believe most of you must have read it or have heard of it. En, to me, it is a simple and refreshing book. The ideas are clean and sharp, I would like to share some of the importants points contained inside. I will just extract the important sentences from the book for you. Please take a look. Hope these sentences can inspire you and make your day great and meaningful!

  1. Life moves on, and so should we.
  2. If you do not change, you can become extinct.
  3. Better late than never.
  4. He is taking control, rather than simply letting things happen to him.
  5. Always imagine yourself enjoying your new “cheese” leads you to have it.
  6. An organization can only change when enough people in it change.
  7. Savor the adventure and enjoy the taste of new cheese!
  8. The quicker you let go of old cheese, the sooner you can enjoy new cheese.

Well, the above is a summary of book, and I will paste these 8 sentences on my wall and think about them whenever I see them.

Basically I dislike changes, as they give me a sense of insecure. After reading the book “Who Moved My Cheese” by Dr Spencer Johnson, I feel that I should change my attitude and embrace changes instead of avoiding changes. I  used to rant and rave at the injustice of all the sudden changes in my life and then became depressed. If I ask you all out there how many of you are afraid of change, I believe there are some of you who are like me in the past, resisting changes is our daily exercise!!! However, after reading this book, I realised that changes may not be as bad as you imagine them to be. The world changes continuously and all the things on this planet are changing, even our friends and our family members. Some of them are changing for better, some of them unfortunately are becoming not so friendly and helpful people. Since we  cannot stop these changes from taking place, then why don’t we embraces these changes with passion? It is our choice to deal with the changes, if we hide or avoid from these changes, it makes us feel insecure and inconfident; if we face these changes and adapt ourselves withe the environment, we can reap the benefits that are hidden behind these sudden changes. So, be open minded and accept these changes, and a new world and better opportunites will await us!!!

I have to go and do my work now and I wish you have a great day ahead!

To your success and happiness,

—shirley—

3 responses to ““Who Moved My Cheese???”

  1. Keep your good work. Good sharing!

  2. Dr Spencer Johnson has a great straight-forward writing style, and a way of making everything he says sound like… common sense, which is exactly what it is. Have you also read “The Present”? Great book also 🙂

  3. Hi, john,
    thanks for your comment. I will go and buy the book you recommended, and most importantly I will read it.
    To your success,
    Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

